Was I Just There?

Was I just there?
The center of the universe so appealing…
Back in the mind another one had formed, though.
Can a universe have multiple centers?
Can a universe be multiply centered?
Looks to me…
My nose hurts,
Eyes leak.
Whatever took me there
Bore me elsewhere too.
Into a cave, a little shop under the Earth
Where one can buy some light and ropes
So one can get oneself tied up
Or play ropes with someone else
Or eventually hang oneself
And have some light and darkness on demand.
Ropes bound us and ropes free us.
Centers have been and will be,
While universes never change in counts.
One only chooses which center’d suit
A better hanging…

Leave a Reply

