Wind, Wind, Wind (Where on Earth You Takin Me)

With the rain I come,
With the rain I go.

Wind, wind, wind,
And your windy kin,
Where on Earth you takin me?…

Leave me just one morning
So I can soak up
Some lazy fellows
Still in bed at 11 AM,
Planning a brunch
With their clothes off,
Or maybe a pajama party
In the midst of the day.
Let go of your timing
And just let me
Wet up their last dreams
Like morning dew
On a silent hill,
Like water drops
From a wishing well.
Let the day be slow,
Let the time be gone.

Wind, wind, wind,
And you windy kin,
Where on Earth you takin me?…

Leave a Reply

